Revamping the Lifestyle & a New Review

As of this past Monday my lifestyle took a turn toward the responsible.  One of my teaching contracts wasn´t going so well and the company decided to reschedule for morning classes.  No more sleeping late for me.  I am now an early riser – 5 am. to be exact.  Morning rituals and then a break for a coffee, then I take Rose out for her morning walk and it´s off to work for me.  Luckily, I start at 730 and finish at 9.  I get back home at 10 or so and then I head straight back to bed.

This week was like something out of ´The Walking Dead´ with me stumbling around the house in a daze.  I am getting used to the new routine and even woke up early today although I don´t work.  So now I have to rearrange my writing, blogging and promoting schedule.

Meanwhile, I got another review this week.

untitled

4.0 out of 5 stars Interesting Stories
By Amy’s Bookshelf Reviews “Amy Shannon”on September 16, 2015
Format: Kindle Edition
Each short story draws you in and is written so well, you feel like you’re part of the story. My favorite of the stories is the first one about a dog named “Charley”, who wrecked havoc on the lives of his owners, as the single father tried at several attempts to get rid of the dog, but he kept returning. Each story started with “Mock” newspaper articles that led into the story. It was a great lead-in, and if you love dogs, or just having a pet, you’ll totally love these stories.

You can see the review on the reviewer´s blog along with other recommendations HERE.

That´s about all the news.  Sales have slowly been increasing.  Working on some new projects and will report soon.
Hope to get back to regular blogging once my mind adjusts to mornings.  (Some time around 2018)

David Gordon Burke
Find my books here.

One thought on “Revamping the Lifestyle & a New Review

Leave a Reply

