Twitter & New Plans for Conquering Writer’s Block & Promo Hell

How’s that for a blog title?  In case it is unclear what I’m on about, let’s just say that the mounting stress over promotion has forced real writing onto the back-burner.  A lot of self-pub indie authors suffer this dilemma which in my case has led to a case of writer’s block.  Oh, goody.  It’s great to be me.

So what is the solution?  First and foremost, to remove the pressures of promotion.  Easier said than done.  Many of us have realized that the platform we build is nearly as important as the books we write.  Take away time from your promo and you almost guarantee that you are not moving forward.  My personal goal is a twitter following of 100k.  That’s one hundred thousand potential book buyers – not the same number of just anybodies who will followback anyone.  Hot to do that?
descarga (1)

Watch this youtube video.  It would take me too long to explain it.
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZJqbdcyAdAM
As mentioned in the vid, it is possible to BUY twitter followers.  And yes, it could be beneficial in the long run since you are looking for a ratio of followers to people that you follow that indicates you are an expert in your area.  In other words, more people following you than you are following.  That’s not easy to do.  But regardless, the Tweepi page can get you going.  I am not nor will not buy followers so I’ll have to do it the old fashioned way.

It is also imperative that you manage your twitter account correctly.  You can get suspended if you CHURN … be forwarned. Also, you can only follow a certain number of people per day … the number is determined by your follow / followers ratio.  Big mystery there.

@dbwriterteacher is my handle at Twitter.  Come check me out to see what my tweeting strategy is all about.  How you write tweets and what you write has a lot to do with attracting followers.  I’m a MONSTER in this area and am beating the hell out of most of the people in my market area.  Nobody is doing what I do.

So the Tweepi system saves me hours every day.  In 45 minutes I have increased my twitter followers by up to 150 per day. The next challenge is to tweet.  That can also take up a lot of time.

Search for Dynamic Tweets.  It is fairly self-explanitory.  It allows you to program your tweets in advance.  I have my tweets laid out until the middle of August.  Today I will program my tweets until the middle of September.  Once that is done I will be free to wake up, COFFEE and write.  A short detour to Tweepi and then on to the important thing – WRITING.
images (2)

I hope to get the Novella I am working on into a well done first draft by the end of September.

That’s the plan.  Aside from these blogs which I also plan to create a schedule for … 3 a week until the novella is finished, I will stay away from all other promo and distractions.

So that’s the plan.  Now to get down too it.
Oopps, gotta go.  My cell phone is tweeting again.  New followers.
descarga

David Gordon Burke
Find my books here.

One thought on “Twitter & New Plans for Conquering Writer’s Block & Promo Hell

  1. I don’t see a lot of Twitter followers making the leap to visit my site, but it’s enough that it’s worth it. I suppose a high following can convince people you’re important or something.

    Like

Leave a Reply

