The Amazon World Turned Upside Down

It appears that the Indie Self Publishing world at Amazon has been turned on its head.
Yesterday the new policy of page views vs. one time fee as was the previous structure came into effect.
I have a sneaky feeling that a lot of writers are going to be out a lot of money.
I´ve always counted on real sales as oppossed to the KU/KOLL system so I don´t´expect a large change in my already barely existent salary.

I made 39 page views on my first day.  I´m guessing this is going to be a lot less of a payout than what I would have received under the previous system.  Such is life.  I am sure that a number of Authors will be reconsidering their options in the coming months.

untitled
Get it here Free until July 4th!

Meanwhile I am on the last two days of Free  book giveaway for my collection Mexican Mutts, Tequila Pups and Chili Dogs.
I have learned from experience not to get too invested in the results of these promotions.  The real power is in the followup days – Will there be sales or not?  However, after the ton of work that I did to promote the book, the response has been horrible.

One of two things is about to happen.  1.  A ton of people are abouit to navegate away from Amazon or 2.  I  will move out of Amazon.  We´ll see which one is going to be beneficial.
David Gordon Burke
Get my books here!

Leave a Reply

