The Real Reason We´re here.

Honesty is the best policy.  Or so the adage goes.  Of course we all know that to a big stinking lie.  Don´t we?  Or are we going to have to resort to the accepted ´pssstt hey, don´t really tell the truth…..you might pee off some of your potential customers´ mentality?

Well, I´ll have none of it.  In case you haven´t figured it out, this blog´s main purpose is to grab your attention, help you get to know me and with any luck, somebody will click a link and buy a book.  It´s as simple as that.  As a secondary purpose, it keeps me writing which keeps me sharp and in my conscious mind and along the way I share a tidbit or two of what I´ve learned about writing and selp publishing and the like.  So hurray for all of us.  But the real deal is sales.

Continueing that sense of honesty, I thought, since this is a new blog that I´d share the promo vids for my books again.  Let´s see how wordpress handles videos.

Here´s the Promo for ´A Rose by Any Other Name – Life Lessons from an Unremarkable Dog´

Link

Here´s the Promo for ´LOBO – a Novel

Link

Here´s the Promo Vid for ´Mexican Mutts, Tequila Pups + Chili Dogs – True Stories of the Dogs of Mexico´

Link

So there you have my shameless yet honest self promotion.  Deal.
Have a great day – New blogs and Archived blogs coming every day.
Isn´t wordpress so much better than the previous site?
David Gordon Burke
Get my Books HERE!

Leave a Reply

